Age Of Reflection - A New Dawn

RELEASE DATE: 27/09/2019



Age Of Reflection - A New Dawn


In early 2013 Carl Berglund and his old bandmate Jan Skärming decided to fulfil their musical dream, writing songs in the style of 80's rock giants. These were songs with emotional harmonies from pure British AOR, with the power of American Hard Rock, sprinkled with hooks from the new era of Swedish melodic rock. Joining them in the songwriting was Lars Nygren (vocals), a friend of Carl's since high school. Equipped with a ton of hard-hitting melodic rock songs written, the missing pieces of the puzzle soon all joined forces. They turned out to be Jonas Nordquist (lead guitar), drummer Michael Sjöö (replaced by Peppe Vikman in August 2018) and Jens Ru ttgeroth on keyboards (band member since October 2017). In May 2016 they picked four songs and put them onto Spotify, iTunes, and a few other places and received an amazing response. In August 2016, the band signed a deal with AOR Heaven for a February 2017 release, and also later with Rubicon Music Japan. In The Heat Of The Night was recorded at Studio Thinner, the band's own studio in Vasteras, Sweden, in the spring of 2016. It was produced by Age Of Reflection but the mixing and mastering was done by Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, W.E.T.) After the summer 2018, AoR started writing new music for their next album. AoR tried one of the new songs live at Rockingham festival, and the response was great! They went back into the studio and have now finished all the recordings. Again Erik Mårtensson has added the final magic on the album.


Designed by Replay Records Grimsby

Copyright © 2021 Replay Records Grimsby.