Stingray - Stingray



Stingray - Stingray


Newly Remastered Full booklet with lyrics - South African melodic rock group Stingray was formed in early 1979 with founder members Dennis East (vocals). Mike Pilot (guitars and vocals) ,Eddie Boyle (bass guitar), Danny Antill (keyboards) , Alan Goldswain (keyboards) and Shaun Wright (drums) signing to David Gresham Records they recorded their debut album simply entitled Stingray . Produced by the legendary Julian Laxton the album contained songs written by the band including the local and international hit Better The Devil You Know as well as standalone tracks such as The Man In My Shoes , How Much , Breakdown , Gonna Keep My Head Together , Lovesaver , Lucy and more. The band toured throughout the late 70 s in to the early 80 s whereas a five piece (minus keyboardist Alan Goldswain) they recorded their second album Operation Stingray with all songs once again written by the band. Following this a change in lineup took place where bassist Eddie Boyle was replaced by Gerald Jiggs Downing and drummer Shaun Wright by Wally Cullis. The group eventually split up in 1982 where Dennis East returned to his solo career as solo artist, songwriter and producer with David Gresham Records.


Designed by Replay Records Grimsby

Copyright © 2021 Replay Records Grimsby.